Poetry Slam #2 Shape Poem – SLJ 2022-2023 – Kick start – Blog number 40.

Kia Ora,

Today I did poetry slam number 2 shape poem here is the pic

It say’s

**Pikachu**

My friends and I have nicknames

For each other

Mine is Pikachu

What is yours?

I say “Pika  pika pika”

You say “What’s up bro?”

You might be laughing at me

Well go for it because you and I are buddies.

First I draw  the shape of Pikachu in  Google drawing  and write my  poem inside.  I added a  yellow background because that is  the colour of Pikachu. What is your  favourite Pokemon?

One thought on “Poetry Slam #2 Shape Poem – SLJ 2022-2023 – Kick start – Blog number 40.

  1. Kia ora Mark,

    This is a great poem and very reflective of what a fun friend you must be. Is your nickname with your friends actually Pikachu? How did that come about? It’s quite a cool nickname, actually. Do your friends also have Pokemon inspired nicknames?

    I like how you have drawn the outline of Pikachu’s head in front of a yellow background. It’s a creative way of incorporating Pikachu and his ears into your poem. Ka pai!

    I’ve always enjoyed Mew. Mew is very small and powerful, but is also so rare. Other than Mew I quite like Eevee. Is Pikachu your favourite?

    You’re very creative! Keep up the good work!

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *