ALJ 2024 Activity # 9 Blog #10

Hello everyone,

Today I am talking about the traditional Maori food storage, where and how they stored their food.  The Moaries ate rice, kumara and many other types of kai. Kai means food. They did not know where to put the rice so they all came up with an idea and that was to create a food storage  to store all of the rice away from animals. Food is usually stored for later use. Kumara is stored for winter where food is difficult to get. Now it is time bring out my food storage poster.

I hope you like my work. Are you doing the Autumn Learning Journey? If you are then how many activities have you done? I am totally enjoying my ALJ.

God Bless.

Take care.

Bye Bye.

2 thoughts on “ALJ 2024 Activity # 9 Blog #10

  1. Kia ora Mark,

    Wow! You have been VERY active over the break. I’ve loved looking through your work. I’m so glad you’ve been enjoying the activities. I also hope you’ve done some holiday things too.

    I thought your infographic for this activity was eye-catching, clear to read and informative. I enjoyed seeing the images of the types of food storage. I was interested in your comment on rice. I’m not sure that Māori used rice. But I did learn recently that Māori were the first people to bring wheat and dairy farming into New Zealand.

    Thanks for all your hard work.
    Keep up the great learning and blogging,
    🙂 Sharon – Te Ara Tūhura Education Programme Leader

    1. Kia Ora Sharon Spragg,

      Mark here, thank you for commenting on my blog. I hope you have a great holiday.

      Did you have a great holiday?

      Which is your favorite Autumn Learning Journey Blog Post?

      Thank You.

      God Bless You Forever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *