Swimming at QE2 Term 3 2022-St Francis School Swimming Lesson-Mark Holloway.

Hello everybody

This term, we have swimming for the first two weeks of school. We are having our lessons at QEII. In previous years when we had swimming lessons at school I enjoyed doing rocket ship because it is fun to do. Something that I have enjoyed this week is games because I love games. Something that I have found hard this week is swimming on my back because I’m always sinking. Something that I want to improve on next week is breathing underwater for more than 10 seconds.

Everyday we wait for the bus to pick us up from school and bring us to QEII swimming pool.  When we get there we change to our  swimming togs and we start our lesson. After the lesson we change back to our sports gear and take the bus back to St Francis School. We go back to Tumu hub and have our morning tea. After we have our morning tea we play and after we play we start to do maths.

There is a very nice playground at the children’s side but we don’t get to go there because we don’t want to miss the bus.

My most favourite part of the lesson is the freestyle.

What is your most favourite part of the lesson?

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *