Swimming Blog Post Term 3

Hello everyone,

We have just finished two weeks of swimming lessons at QEII.  

In my last blog post I wanted to use this week to improve on swimming backstroke. I have been successful because I have been paying attention and trying my best.

This week, we did a lot of water safety skills. Something that I have learnt is going into the water slowly. This is important because if you don’t, you could hurt yourself. 

The thing that I enjoyed the most this week was everything because it was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed floating on my back, because it stops me from sinking.

Something that I want to learn next time I have swimming lessons at school is the butterfly stroke. What about you?

This is my group practising some water safety. I am the one holding up my hand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *