Learn a different language SLJ 2022 2023 kick start and step it up.Blog number 27

Kia Ora

Today I did the kick start and step it up for learn a different language for the NZSL.  For the kick start I did the memory game for a,e,i,o and u. Here it is.

For the step it up, I used wevideo to record myself doing the greetings and signed my own name. Here is the link. Did you manage to see it?

One thought on “Learn a different language SLJ 2022 2023 kick start and step it up.Blog number 27

  1. Hi again Mark!
    Well done on completing the two NZSL tasks. You’ve got all your vowels correct there!
    I was so impressed with your sign language video! I saw that you spelled your name out. I learned some NZSL last year with my class and we learned how to sign a few words.
    Did you enjoy learning a new language? What word would you like to learn next?

    Maybe you could teach your friends and you could have conversations in the class without making a sound! How cool would that be?

    Look forward to hearing back from you!

    Theresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *