Summer Space Invaders – SLJ 2022-2023 – Kick start – Blog number 38

Hi,

My name is Mark and today i want to talk about what i did. I did the Summer Space Invaders activity and i found it pretty cool but using GeoGebra was challenging. Took me  a long time to draw my space invader.

This is what my  Space invader looks like :

How the number of pixels changes the image? By adding more pixels the image will become bigger.

Do you have another explanation to this  question?

Tell me in the comments.

One thought on “Summer Space Invaders – SLJ 2022-2023 – Kick start – Blog number 38

  1. Hi Mark,

    It’s Emma here again from the Summer Learning Journey.
    This is an absolutely awesome space invader! I have heard that Geogebra is a challenging tool to use, well done for persevering with it and creating your space invader. Your design looks like it could be in an awesome space -themed video game!
    Do you have any video games that you like to play? I love playing Pac-Man, have you played that one before?

    Adding more pixels to an image I have heard helps to make the image clearer. For example a photo with more pixels will be higher quality than one with less pixels.

    Do you have any tips or advice for other bloggers who might also find geogebra difficult to use? Maybe you figured out a technique whilst creating your space invader that might be helpful.

    Thanks for sharing your awesome space invader Mark.

    Emma -SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *