Poem Postcards – Kick Start – SLJ – Blog Number 19

Hello everyone,

Today I wrote poem about postcards for my Grandma because I really miss her. Because my grandma is in Malaysia and I am here in New Zealand. My only wish is to see her again in Malaysia soon. Here are my postcards for my awesome and beautiful Grandma.

Poem Postcard Link Number 1

Poem Postcard Link Number 2 

 

I chose this background because it is really beautiful. Also my Grandma loves Vincent van Gogh’s Art.

I made this second poem postcard from a photo from Barker’s Foodstuff Cafe in Geraldine.

What does your poem postcard look like?

 

3 thoughts on “Poem Postcards – Kick Start – SLJ – Blog Number 19

  1. Mōrena Mark,

    This is such a fun activity as I love poetry and love collecting postcards!! My favourite type of poetry is haikus and tankas, they are old Japanese forms of poetry used to describe emotions and nature. What is your favourite type of poetry?

    I think your poems are beautiful and how cool that one of them was AI generated. How did that work? Did you give the AI any prompts or did it just use the art selected as a prompt?

    I also think it is lovely for you to dedicate them both to your Grandma, when was the last time you were able to see her? I also have Grandaunts that live in Australia that I do not get to see very often either.

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

  2. Kia ora Mark,
    Ka Pai on all the work you have been doing lately, I see you have been quite busy. My poem post card is a free verse and has a huge wave on it. Head to my blog to check it out. Your grandma has great taste of art, don’t you thing. Keep up the great work.
    Kind Regards,
    Sovarne.

  3. Kia Ora Mark,
    I am Whaea Tanya one of the Manaiakalani Facilitators you might see commenting on the SLJ Blogs, I am finding it fun to see the different ways the tasks are completed.

    Your ice cream would hit the spot today, it is warm and muggy where I am. The haiku you created is right to the point I was making. What type of poem did the AI generate for your Grandma? The room is similar to the one I would stay when I visited my Grandma in Invercargill.

    Kia pai tō rā, and keep blogging
    Whaea Tanya
    Ako Hiko Facilitator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *