Poem Postcard – Step It Up – SLJ – Blog Number 20

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to share another poem but this time is on my caravan. My family and I went camping with our caravan to Geraldine. Over at Geraldine my family and I had this amazing food at a place called Kebab World. It was awesome. At Geraldine, mummy, daddy and I were sleeping in the caravan while my brother slept in the car. He says it was too tight for him in the caravan. Its true. Here is my caravan poem.

Doing it with tessellation. 2 in 1 blog!

How does your step it up and kick start poems look like?

 

One thought on “Poem Postcard – Step It Up – SLJ – Blog Number 20

  1. Kia ora Mark,

    I love your poem. Simple and straight to the point. It conveys a lovely message. I can only imagine how many wonderful adventures you and your whanau will have in your caravan. Is this your first time taking the caravan on an adventure?

    I love Geraldine, I went camping there last summer. Was an absolute blast. I hope your brother managed to get a good sleep in the car.

    I got AI to write me a Haiku too. I live right by the beach and I love the sounds of crashing waves so I used those words to steer AI. I think it is a pretty cool poem.

    Crashing waves collide
    Nature’s symphony roars loud
    Eternal dance, wild.

    If you could take your caravan anywhere in New Zealand where would you go?
    If you were to send this postcard to anybody in the world, who would you send it to?

    Tino pai to mahi Mark,
    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *