Ping Pong Battle Games – SLJ – Step It Up – Blog Number 16

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to blog about my ping pong activities because I did it with my best friend Angus when Angus and I had a sleepover at my house. The sleepover lasted for Friday till  Saturday. The person recording Angus and I was my beautiful mother. We did this video outside of my house on the deck. Here is the video of Angus and I doing the ping pong challenge.

Ping Pong Video Number 1 

Ping Pong Video Number 2

Here’s what you need to do before watching the videos.

Step 1 : Click on the link.

Step 2 : After you click on the link it will download to your devices.

Step 3 : After it’s finished downloading click on the download and it should take you to the Ping Pong Videos.

The first challenge was to get the big ball into the laundry basket and the second challenge was to get the small ball into the paper cup. It took many many tries but we finally did it.

Did you manage to do a ping pong challenge too?

Bye for now.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ping Pong Battle Games – SLJ – Step It Up – Blog Number 16

  1. Tēnā koe Mark,

    What a fun outdoor challenge, I love doing trick shots. I used to have a kendama toy which is a little ball on a shrink connected to this pin (it’s hard to explain) and I would try and get the ball on the pin. Kind of similar to getting a trick shot!

    I think it is awesome that you and your friend spent time at your sleepover completing a summer learning journey activity (and a fun activity at that), it is also lovely to hear that your lovely Mum got involved and helped you two film your trick shots! I love that you filmed all your attempts and that you challenged yourselves by using a smaller target the second time.

    To upload videos easier next time you can use screencastify so you can post the video directly to your blog or alternatively you can upload your video to your Google drive and upload it to your blog through there.

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *