Rock Pool – Kick Start – Summer Learning Journey – Blog Number 24

Hello everyone,

Today I created my rock pool with some of my favorite sea creatures. What are your favorite sea creatures?. I made my rock pool with a small aquarium, rocks, sea creatures, a bit of seaweed, and water. It was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed every bit of it. Here is my amazing rock pool.

This is what it really looks like.

I hope you enjoyed making your rock pool as much as I enjoyed making mine.

Before I forget here are some interesting facts about the starfish, my favourite sea creature.

  1. Starfish can grow their arms when it drop off.
  2. All Starfish have no blood.
  3. Starfish have eyes.
  4. Starfish is not really a fish.
  5. Starfish have hundreds of tiny feet under their arms that help them move around.
  6.  A starfish has a mouth on the underside.
  7. Some starfish are like round bloops and not star shaped. Like the Cushion Starfish.
  8.  The Starfish’s favorite food are clams and oysters.

Bye for now.

 

2 thoughts on “Rock Pool – Kick Start – Summer Learning Journey – Blog Number 24

  1. Kia ora Mark,

    What an awesome rockpool. I can see you have taken a lot of time and put a lot of effort into making your rockpool. I see you have got some seaweed in your rockpool. Where did you get that from? If I was a fish, I think I’d like to live in your rockpool. My favourite creature in your rockpool is the seal.

    You have done a great job on your description. Including questions, fun facts and a personal reflection of things you enjoyed. The large picture is also good. It always helps if us readers can see what you have created.

    I have a funfact about starfish that you might like. Both the male and female starfish spawn babies. They hold their eggs in their respective pouches and when they are ready they will both spawn their eggs. The eggs will float away from the starfish and they will eventually develop into starfish. Pretty cool ha?

    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *