Rainbow Fish – Kick Start – Step It Up – SLJ – Blog Number 25

Hello everyone,

Today I made a rainbow fish with materials that I have at home. It took me about an hour  to finish. Here is my rainbow fish made from cereal box, noodle packaging and biscuit box.

I used a marker pen to draw the fins, tail and face. This is what it looks like.

What is your rainbow fish made from?

Now I am going to show you my step it up for the Rainbow Fish activity. It took me a long time to fill in the fins, tail and  face with green shapes.

What colour did you pick for your fish?

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rainbow Fish – Kick Start – Step It Up – SLJ – Blog Number 25

  1. Kia ora Mark,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Rainbow Fish’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    Unfortunately I cannot see the ‘Kick Start’ fish, the picture doesn’t seem to be loading. we recommend taking a screenshot of the picture and then adding a hyperlink to the doc in your post.
    Click here to see how to do this

    Ka pai on your ‘Step it up’ fish, I think it is awesome how you have filled the outline up with lots of different shapes – it looks really cool. This activity reminds me of going snorkeling because you can see lots of brightly coloured fish. Have you ever been snorkeling before? What did you think of it?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Hi Charlotte,

      Thank you for your comments. I will try to load my kick start fish again. Please let me know if you don’t see it.Thank you.

      Mark

      1. Kia ora Mark,

        Your kick start fish has loaded – thank you! I am so glad that you reloaded it because it is so awesome and super creative! Making things out of recycled materials is a great way to begin thinking of ways to save our planet! Can you think of any other ways we could use recycled materials to create something amazing?

        Ngā Mihi Nui
        Charlotte Visser
        Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *