Year 7 Camp – I Love Camping

Hi everyone,

My school St Francis yr 7’s boys and girls went camping on 11-13 September 2023. On Mondays 11/9/2023, we went to school as usual and we got on the bus that was picking us up from our school and headed to the YMCA campsite. It took us an hour and a half to get to our destination. After we got our belongings the teachers told us who we were sharing the bunk rooms. Thanks to my good luck, my friends and I were in the same bunk room . We then went to our bunk rooms and put our belongings. After everyone had gone to their bunk rooms the teachers told us to listen to the YMCA staff members announcement. The YMCA staff members told us  about our activities that we were doing for 3 days.

The activities that we were doing for 3 days are, Coasteering, Archery, Search and Rescue and Orienteering. We did it in our activity group. Everyone did different activity on different days.

We come back to school on 13/9/2023 Wednesday 3:00 pm. Here is the link to my YMCA Reflection.

Also here is the pic of everyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *